Website Manager

Pikes Peak Rush Soccer Club

News Detail


May, 2021

Pikes Peak Rush Honored Its Members in the First-ever Awards

On April 30th, Rush players, coaches, and managers were honored in the first-ever Rush Awards event. Rush Pikes Peak desires to create a club that displays a sense of community, passion, leadership, and unity - all core values of Rush. These attributes were seen at the event as parents, teammates, coaches, family members came to cheer on players as they received awards for their hard work in the 20-21 soccer season.

Seniors, Tara DeRemus, Sisika Farmiga, Paige Hansen, Courtney Heffner, Kylie Hickox, Victoria Howard, Caroline Johnson, Katherine Newberry, Ava Urbanick, and MyAnna Winters were honored with plaques congratulating them on finishing a chapter of their lives. 2007 Boys team have honored for being undefeated and winning their centennial Elite division for fall 2020.

Of the ten players that are being recognized for their commitment to the sport, five players (Sisika, Paige, Courtney, Kylie, and Victoria have played for Rush Pikes Peak for seven years. This truly shows their commitment and loyalty to the club for the longevity of their stay and for that they are being recognized as special alumni of the club. Kylie Hickox was honored as she recently signed to play soccer for Western University here in Colorado. Younger players were given the opportunity to ask questions about her journey in order to inspire them in their quest for similar outcomes. Each coach chose an MVP,

Calvin Weiner, Carlie Erlandson, Carly Cox, Joshua Johnson, Matthew Zimmer, MyAnna Winters, Nick DePeppe, Oliver Penn, Samuel Florence, Shealan Waters, Trip Hunt, and Victoria Howard and runner-up, Brie Cyboron, Caden Hickox, Caleb Conarroe, Ethan Wagner, Jaclyn Andreson, Jaxon Boring, Kayla Shaw, Kellen Greco, Lev Farmiga, Luke Blaser, Pierson Weimer, and Sophie Anderson. These players were honored for their contribution to the team and for demonstrating Rush's core values on and off the field. Some members of the club have been also recognized for their contribution to the club. Rich Travis’s law firm has thanked for his support to the club, Jocelyn Kristiansen has been recognized as the manager of the fall season for her assistance to her team and the club as a whole. The May family have been thanked for their special support to the club in various ways. Coach Nik Penn has been recognized as the coach of the fall season  and Yves Fru Chinje as the Assistant coach of the season 


Rush Awards was a great success and we look forward to the next one!




Colorado Springs, Colorado  

Phone: 719-428-1350
Email: [email protected]